About us

MEPIN consortium is supported by supported by the Forgarty International Center of US Government US Government National Institute of Health (NIH). It is led by the University of Ibadan and includes five other Universities in Nigeria (University of Lagos, University of Jos, University of Nigeria, University of Maiduguri, Ahmadu Bello University). The consortium also includes a leading NGO in Nigeria, APIN as well as two US institutions- Harvard School of Public Health, Boston and the Northwestern University, Chicago. All the institutions making up MEPIN consortium have been long-term development partners in the Harvard PEPFAR programme in Nigeria with 6-10 years of collaboration. The main focus of the consortium is capacity building in medical education and research; and the target is to train additional health workers including medical graduates, physician trainees, public health graduate and other health professional in all the 6 universities in the consortium.